12 February 2020

Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate an individual or team for an award this year.

With more than 500 nominations received, shortlisting just three finalists for each award category was quite a task. We are now pleased to announce the shortlist (in now particular order) below.

The top three candidates for each category have been invited to the ceremony at Homerton College in Cambridge, where the winners will be announced.

The Care and Compassion Award



Kate Slaven


Amanda Duffy


Judith Machiwenyika



Dr Helen Barker


Dr David Meek


Dr Kumal Bhakhri

Professional Support Services


Sarah Pethurst


Garry Hill


Bethany Wrenn

Healthcare Scientist


Judy Daniels


Lorraine French


Joanne Payne

Healthcare Assistant


Anizete Ross


Sara Braz


Korey Higgs



Beth Peek (WH Smith)


Victor Valdez (OCS)


Nurten Osmanova (OCS)



Jo Cobain


Caterina Meanwell


Lynn Roberts


The Change Champion of the Year Award


Dr Muhunthan Thillai


Lorraine Wilde


Emma Harris


The Excellence and Innovation Award


Mr Pedro Catarino


Mr Yasir Abu-Omar and team


Mr Guiseppe Aresu


The Learning and Development Award


Amil Magpantay


Katrina Oates


Lorenca Daci


The Student/Apprentice of the Year Award


Carrie Polwarth


Elenora Iervella


Holly Curtin


The Collective and Compassionate Leadership Award


Gerri Powell-Jones


Chris McCorquodale


Lana Shirley


The Team of the Year Award


Clinical Familiarisation team


Ward 3 South


Outpatients team


The Volunteer of the Year Award


Lionel Henderson


David Smith


Ron Flewett


The Working in Partnership Award


Anthony Gill


Cheryl Riotto


The Lifetime Achievement Award


Joanna Pepke-Zaba


Hilary Bugden

Where are we based?

Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Papworth Road
Cambridge Biomedical Campus

Telephone:  01223 638000

Hide this section
Show accessibility tools