8 February 2019

Thank you to all of our staff who took the time to nominate one of their colleagues for an award this year.

We received 350 nominations, a significant increase on last year, so the judging panel had a tough job to shortlist just three candidates for each award. We are now pleased to announce the shortlist (ordered alphabetically) below.

The winners will be announced at our awards ceremony on Thursday 14 March. Congratulations to all the candidates.

The Care and Compassion Award



Rhea Durgahee


Joao Sequeira


Nicki Woods



Dr Clive Lewis


Dr Joanna Pepke-Zaba


Dr Stephen Pettit

Healthcare Assistant


Natalie Baker


Chris Garrad


Jamie Pack

Healthcare Scientist


Abid Beg


Clare Cox


Emily Knightsbridge

Professional Support Services


Jenny Barradell


Nicola Cooper


Sarah Pethurst



Chris Bardell


Amy Moore


Lynn Roberts


The Learning and Development Award


Dr Jason Ali


Fabio Santos


Becky Scott


The Change Champion of the Year Award


Amy Chadwick


Carrie Symington


Julie Vaughan


The Working in Partnership Award


ECMO team


New Hospital Project team


Rapid NSTEMI Pathway team


The Student/Apprentice of the Year Award


Ewa Kudrej


Craig Masters


Reginald ‘Ted’ Santiago


The Outstanding Leader Award


Latha Perumal


Aileen Trimlett


Gill Wright


The Team of the Year Award




Recruitment team




The Volunteer of the Year Award


Shirley Emmerson


Cheska Hodder


Jim Kelly


The Excellence and Innovation Award


Mr Giuseppe Aresu


Dr Will Davies


Dr Andrew Grace


The Lifetime Achievement Award


Natalie Doughty


Hazel Farren


Donna Ward